## Local Governing Body Information

Name	Type of Governor	Appointed by	Term of Office	Date of Appointment	Business/ Pecuniary Interests	Other Education establishments governed	Members of Committees	Relationships between governors or staff
Mr Gordon Petrie	Chair of LGB Foundation (Diocese)	Appointed by academy members	4 years	16.10.2016 Re-appointed 16.10.2020 Chair as of 01.02.2023	None	None	Chair of Local Governing Body Raising Achievement Committee	None
Sarah Armstrong	Headteacher	Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher	Whilst in post	01.09.2017	None	None	Local Governing Body, Raising Achievement Committee	None
Mrs Janet Logan	Staff Elected	Elected by school staff	4 years	24.11.2020	None	None	Local Governing Body	None
Mrs Judith Thompson	Co-opted	Appointed by GB/board	4 years	10.02.2020 (parent governor) Re-appointed 10.02.2024	Teacher at Ryhope Junior School (from time of appointment)	None	Vice Chair of Local Governing Body Chair of Raising Achievement committee Link governor for Safeguarding	None
Mr Thomas Johnston	Foundation (Diocese)	Appointed by GB/board	4 years	17.12.2021	Trustee at Citizens Advice Bureau Sunderland (from time of appointment)	None	Local Governing Body Link governor for PE premium	None
Mrs Gemma Clark	Staff Elected / Deputy Headteacher	Elected by school staff	4 years	07.10.2016 Re appointed 07.10.2020	None	None	Local Governing Body Raising achievement committee	None

## Local Governing Body Information

Name	Type of Governor	Appointed by	Term of Office	Dates of Appointment	Business/ Pecuniary Interests	Other Education establishments governed	Members of Committees	Relationships between governors & members of staff
Mr Graeme Musson	Foundation (Diocese)	Appointed by GB/board	4 years	07.10.2021	None	None	Local Governing Body Link governor for inclusion and SEND	None
Ms Katy Saunderson	Parent Elected	Elected by parents	4 years	07.02.2023	None	None	Local governing body	None
Mrs Claire Cameron	Ex-officio	Foundation (Diocese)	4 years	22.05.2024	None	None	Local governing body	None
Mrs Emma Dawson	Co-opted	Appointed by GB/board	4 years	18.06.2024	None	None	Local governing body	None
Mrs Jennifer Smiles	Parent	Elected by parents	4 years	18.06.2024	None	None	Local governing body	None
Other relevant declarations of interest								
Mrs Danielle Maddison	Office Manager	N/A	N/A	N/A	None	Local Governor at Hill View Infant Academy from 26/11/2020	N/A	None
Mr Matthew Allison	Member of SLT	N/A	N/A	N/A	East Boldon Scout Group (from 01/09/2016)	Local Governor at Holley Park Academy from 21/03/2023	N/A	None
Miss Kirsty Worth	Member of SLT	N/A	N/A	N/A	None		N/A	None
Miss Nicola Simpson	Member of SLT	N/A	N/A	N/A	None		N/A	None

## Local Governing Body Information - Historic Information

Name	Type of Governor	Appointed by	Term of Office	Dates of Appointment	Business/ Pecuniary Interests	Other Education establishments governed	Members of Committees	Relationships between governors & members of staff
Historic Members								
Mrs Katy Hill	Co-opted		4 years	03.02.2022 - 06.02.2023	None	None	Local Governing Body	None
Rev. Dave Tolhurst	Previous Chair of the LGB		4 years	04.07.2016 - 31.01.2023	St Matthew & St Wilfrid's Church, Dean- ery of Church of England & Durham Diocesan Board of Finance. (From time of appointment)	Day Spring Multi Academy Trust (Director)	Local Governing Body, Raising Achievement Committee	None
Mrs Deborah Holmes	Co-opted	G	4 years	08.02.2019- 31.08.2023	Employed at St Hild's CE Primary School, Durham. (From time of appointment)	None	Local Governing Body Raising Achievement Committee	None
Mr Ashley Cooper	Co opted		4 years	22.11.2019- 31.08.2023	Waste management training and technical competence assessor, North East recycling forum. (From time of appointment)	None	Local Governing Body	None